Plague

Instead of a full Welsh breakfast and a five hour drive today was mostly spent doing home admin. Someone came to collect my sewing machine to fix it, I finished painting the kitchen ceiling and a man came to install the replacement thermostat. We decided to go fancy.

We also took S2's birthday presents round to her Mum's to give them to her. It's still a plague house but she is now out of quarantine and over her symptoms so is planning a subdued celebration later. Somewhere outside "with heaters" apparently. She's heading back to Uni later this week. Their whole student house have now infected each other so they may as well all be together.

I'm not sure how she is no longer a teenager.

Back to work tomorrow where I've been advised (!) to apply for a vacancy thats being advertised. It's the same role as I'm doing now but I have to go through the motions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.