Hello

Firstly I want to thank you all so very much for your wonderful comments, stars and hearts yesterday for my birthday blip. I was completely overwhelmed and chuffed to bits especially when I made the top row of the spotlight - a first for me - and that was all down to you!

My continued journey down to my daughter's was uneventful and with perfect driving conditions. Since arriving it has been very busy with three excited little boys and two energetic dogs. We had a walk in woods nearby where I have walked many times but today the conditions were pretty dire with thick oozing clay mud everywhere. The dogs loved it, the boys loved it but Granny was less than impressed, especially when the thick mud refused to part company with the wellies! Oh well, I can see tHe washing machine and my car getting thoroughly cleaned frequently!

This blip was taken quickly as I came into the kitchen after the walk and discovered two of the boys lying on the floor chatting to a very tired, and slightly muddy, Cara. It was such a sweet sight that I just had to post it for my journal.

I think it is unlikely that I will have much time to comment on your journals while I am here but I will try and blip and look at as many as I can. I am sure you will understand as family time is very precious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.