Twitter

Before I took off for the second leg of my journey south I took Cara and Bruce back down to the beach for a good walk. The tide was further in this time so we didn't see any of the dead starfish which had littered the beach yesterday, having been gouged from the sea bed by the violent stormy seas of two days ago. However we did see a couple more dead seabirds and identified them as razorbills which don't normally come inland, but these had obviously been thrown off course with deadly results.

Today a flock of oystercatchers was quietly enjoying the bounty at the edge of the incoming tide before Cara decided to have a closer look and they very sensibly took flight. I took the shot quickly so apologies for the slightly angled horizon - again the blip iPad app hasn't accepted my correction so if anyone can suggest an IPad app which accepts edits and crops, or offer some advice how to edit in the blip app I would be grateful.

The remainder of my journey was very pleasant and thankfully uneventful and it is great to be back with the family. I think the next few days will be very busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.