The Dorset Dragon

So Part 2 of the 'Not Iceland' tour begins for my friend John and myself and we're in Dorset for a few days. The weather doesn't look great but we'll do our best to work around that. Today was probably the best day and we wen't to Durdle Door hoping for a sunset. I couldn't believe how many cruise ships were parked off shore. I counted nine but there might be more hiding behind the ones I can see. I think we need a return of the Cockleshell Heroes.

There was a nice sky to the west but it didn't really colour up as the sun dropped. It was nice to be there and it wasn't too crowded. The car park closes at dusk apparently so we parked on the road and walked down. It was a bit of a haul going back and my watch says I've done 79 flights of stairs as well as nearly 13,000 steps. As we walked back it seemed that the car park was only closed to new entries after dusk, so we could have parked much closer. Still we saved ourselves a fiver!

I've added a couple of extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.