Wharfedale

Rain was forecast all day so I thought I'd go to Grassington where I could have a wander around without getting too wet. This is one of the locations used in the recent version of 'All Creatures Great and Small' and I've added an extra of the house which is used as the Vetinary Surgery. The sharp eyed will notice that it doesn't have the portico and pillars that it has in the TV programme. It seems to be mostly coffee and cakes there. I don't know how many cafes I saw and just a few other shops. A very pretty little town though.

From there I went on to Litton Falls and then Bolton Abbey which is my main blip. I've added an extra of a panorama of Wharfedale which I saw on my way. 

I couldn't believe they wanted £12.50 to park at Bolton Abbey. Then I saw that it's part of the Duke of Devonshire's Chatsworth empire and I understood.  My image is a long exposure and a multi exposure. I think it's come out quite well. There were one or two people braving the high water to walk the stepping stones. Not me though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.