Barns, Barns, Barns

The Dales are a perfect place for repeating patterns. The first place I went to was  Whinskill Stones towards Malham. A little patch of limestone pavement and I thought the repetition of clints and grikes would fit the bill for Wide on Wednesday (hosted by steveng) with a theme of Repeating Patterns. Then I passed Ribbleshead Viaduct, which would have been perfect but it was throwing down the rain by then so I carried on. I stopped at Angram to see the field barns there and that's another repeating pattern.

My third stop was the result of a bit of detective work. It's the farmhouse where James' future wife lives. It has a very pretty bridge crossing the river with the farmhouse on the hill.

I'll see if I can upload them, internet is very poor this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.