Elberry Cove

It's been a lovely day, apart from the bit when the heavens opened as I walked along the coast path to Elberry Cove. The rain carried on as I walked along the shingle to the ruins of Lord Churston's bath house at the far end. As the sun came out a rainbow appeared, it was quite fleeting but the light was lovely as you can see in my main blip.

The bath house was built by Lord Churston on his private beach in the 1800s. The lower floor floods as the tide rises so he could swim out to the sea through a doorway. There was also a boiler where seawater was heated for bathing. My extra is a long exposure panoramic shot from the far side of the cove.


So the head girl has thrown the towel in. 44 days, the shortest tenure of the office in history. So who's next? Boris's name seems to come up too often for my liking! I do hope they can come up with someone competent this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.