Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

A Saturday Moon

I'd almost forgot what Saturday was, my last two weekends being spent in hospital.
Although I feel stronger, as the days pass, I underestimate how much energy I need to do things I used to take for granted.
Shopping for instance, but I managed, just :-)
Saints were playing just up the road in Dingwall, but felt it was pushing my luck a bit going :-(
They lost 1-0 :-(
It's been a dull cloudy day with a few sunny spells.
Totally missed being able to search for "the asteroid" last night, can't really use binos or a scope atm, due to my eye infection :-( but in any case, as is the norm in Inverness, when a major astronomical event is on view, it clouded over :-(
It's cloudy out now, but I did see the iss pass earlier this evening from the naughty step, Jupiter and this hazy moon.
Hope you've all had a super Saturday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.