Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

Sunday moon

It's been a lovely day, managed a walk around the islands with no ill effects :-)
Right eye still hazy vision, but vision getting clearer.
Beautiful sunset this afternoon, sky clear ish
Watched the sky darken and saw the moon, Jupiter, Orion, Sirius and Procyon come into view.
Mercury is low in my evening sky atm, but I couldn't see it from the naughty step for trees :-(
I even saw and managed to capture the iss with my camera as it passed below Orion's belt, I was delighted with the shot I got and posted it on twitter, it shows up ok on my iPad, but I don't think it shows up too well on other devices, so I couldn't post it here :-(
So I've opted for this shot I took of the moon whilst I was waiting for the iss to pass.
I've had a really good day, hope you've all had a brilliant day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.