Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Delphinium

Back blipped on 20th October, catching up with myself at last

After the delphinium flowered in the early summer, we cut them back, in the hope of getting a second crop.  Well, it's taken a while, but there now is a second crop of flowers developing - just in time for the winter rains to kill them off.

A very busy day - 5 loads of washing - quite a bit of which I did manage to line dry, the rest is hung on the creel in the studio.

Then W's vegetarian version of shepherds' pie (made with lentils) for dinner, at Z's request.  Our family always add baked beans to the "mince" - not sure where that tradition originated, but my mum did it, so I did it, and now both my daughters do not regard it as "proper" shepherds' pie without the baked beans.  So W also does it.  It went down very well - there's a tiny bit left over for W and Z to fight over for lunch today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.