Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Empanadas and Guide Books

It felt a bit like a Sunday today as we had roast chicken and trimmings for dinner tonight.  We were too tired to bother with it yesterday, but did enjoy it tonight. 

My blip's of two empanadas I made this morning - one is tuna, capers, peppers and onions and the other is spinach and feta cheese.  Half of each will be eaten this week and the other half for the freezer.  

I'm continuing to catch up with the housework and I made a long 'to do' list that I'll be working through before my next course starts.  I'll never get it finished haha, but at least it's a focus.  

We took a big pile of guide books to our nearest 2nd hand 'Reread' book shop tonight.  We'll never look at them again as we do it all online now, but have kept a few which were well-thumbed and scribbled on for a few places we've lived in or loved visiting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.