Tuesday's painting....

...in iPastels, and Procreate.

And in extra, is the selfie I promised Veronica yesterday that I would put on today.

I went to the bank this morning. They have not seen me either in sunflower snood (which is the sign for hidden disabilities), nor in this purple hat with the plastic skirt  round it. The hat was bought not so much for Covid, but in case I met up with some deaf friends, and then they could lipread me.

Why am I wearing all this? Because the flu jab nurse said I had to self isolate for 14 days in order for the flu jab to take, and then the Welsh government decided to give us a harsh stringent firebreak lockdown on top of this current lockdown they imposed two weeks ago. And my council has decided to add a few more rules on top of all this. 

So I needed to get out, self-isolation or not (it is to protect me, not anyone else), to do some last minute shopping and go to the bank etc. Because this lockdown that starts on Friday is very strict.  And. I don't want a fine. You can only go to the nearest shop and you can only buy food....

Hence me looking like I don't know what...

I wouldn't recognise me...I cannot see me.

But this Sunflower Kid walks into her bank. The bank teller lowers her mask, "Hello Mrs MyName, how are you today. You're wearing something different today. You usually wear your two deaf badges you made yourself."

I think I failed my diploma in 'Disguise'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.