Fika

I was in the Office all day today - on my own, obviously. 

It was good to be away from the house, but I did have a couple of difficult phone calls to deal with. My strategy for getting outside a bit today was constrained by the weather - wet again first thing in the morning and evening. I made a point of getting out at lunchtime and then again for coffee in the afternoon. It also breaks up the monotony of sitting in the Office for 7 hours. 

Dinner was a highlight - my homemade venison burgers with some roasted cauliflower. One good thing about this time of year is being able to enjoy that time in the kitchen after work, without thinking I should be out doing something in the garden or getting fresh air and exercise. 

Another was an item on the radio as I was driving home. University research has found that kids educated in Gaelic end up being better in English than those educated in English. 

The Blip is the coffee shop. 20 minutes well spent, thinking about the meaning of life. Or maybe it was time wasted?

The Extra is my tour de force for the day. It is rare for us to be writing to UK ministers. Definitely time wasted. On this occasion it is what the constituent asked for, so why argue. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.