October

What a busy day. 

In the morning I was in the Office and then working-from-home in the afternoon. My car was back at the garage for routine maintenance, so I had a walk up the hill before lunch and then back down the hill to collect it before dinner.

The work cost £700+ and when they told me I was really pleased I’m on the rental + maintenance plan. No doubt the lease company knew what to expect. It’s their business. No doubt I’m paying anyway, but in monthly instalments. 

All this meant I had a wee walk in the morning to the Office from the garage as well, and with the sun shining and warm until early afternoon, my mood was good. 

Dinner was a highlight again. Leftover venison burgers, but this time with garlic mashed potato and my world famous blueberry sauce. 

The current Covid restrictions have been extended for a week, and not tightened, so that put me in a better frame of mind about my 10 days of holiday which start on Friday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.