The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Prisoner

Did I mention I'm still watching The Prisoner? I've been watching for months now, have fairly lost the plot. (Ah...Kodachrome transparencies, or slides, as we called them. There seems to be a secret code...who knew?)

A boy in nursery and I were talking about the possibility of falling down the toilet. He remarked that one could also fall in love, but that he never would.

It didn't dawn on me until later that he thought falling in love meant falling, literally.

I've been falling in and out of Zoom classes since I got home from work. Next week is half term, so I will have a much-needed break.

I'm feeling for the people of Greater Manchester today, and Wales, and all the other areas that have recently been out into tier 3 lockdown. This has been a year when the virus has held us all prisoner, to a greater or lesser extent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.