An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

EFB!

I can officially announce the arrival of autumn, as today I made my first (this year) pot of ham and lentil soup.  

David had a dental appointment in St Andrews (he hasn't changed dentist since he stopped work as he really likes the practice) and I had planned to go with him and take photos whilst he was getting his check up, but the weather was so dark and wet I didn't bother.

Stayed home, made soup and carried on with my painting.  

The highlight was a facetime call from Esme (and Nikki) that lasted an hour.  So lovely to chat with them both.  Esme is so funny, a little fire cracker.  She has definitely been here before.  Her kissing the phone screen when saying goodbye brought a lump to my throat.  

David arrived back from St Andrews and we had a bowl of my soup.  Oh my, it is good.  Enough left for lunch tomorrow and perhaps two portions to freeze.  

By that point it was dark and I realised I hadn't taken any photos so a quick emergency watercolour flower blip :-))

Watched Great British Bake Off.  The right person left the tent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.