An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Abandoned...

David left at 10am to head to Dunbar to play golf with pals J & N.  His other east coast golf pal flies home from Venice tomorrow but will then have to quarantine for two weeks, so won't be joining them anytime soon.

Lola did her usual when D leaves the house and lay down on the mat at the front door with an air of devastation at his abandonment of her.  She makes me laugh when she does this as when I talk to her sympathetically, she has the saddest eyes and actually sighs!  Of course in the next breath I say "come get a biscuit" and she up and bouncing along to the kitchen, tail in the air, full of the joys!  Daft dog! :-))

David arrived back from the golf at 5pm and it was straight into the pool with Alan, so he's had an active day (also the weather at Dunbar was beautiful apparently, with warm sunshine.  Never got beyond dull and grey here.) 

Meanwhile I continued with my painting commission and started my Christmas shopping.  I am now about to do the weekly Wednesday ritual of my online Tesco order.  Oh how I hate trying to come up with different things to have for dinner each week!  

Regarding covid-19 restrictions, I see NS has announced that Scotland will introduce a new 5-tier coronavirus lockdown system that will come into place on 2nd of November.  She will announce the details this Friday.

I am fervently hoping that as part of those new rules, those of us living in areas with lower covid cases will be allowed to have people from at least one other household in our houses again.  David thinks I am being far too optimistic.  I have everything crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.