BentleyTBear

By BentleyTBear

Bonfire Night in Grove is Cancelled!!

The day before Storm Barbara is due, so I took my second long walk in two days.  

I walked through Wantage and up to the Grove Fields area.  I was interested to see how the roadworks straightening the Denchworth Road were progressing.  Not very well would be my assessment.  Do you have to allow some quiet time after the newt barrier fencing has been erected?  Not my speciality!

One sad sight was in the corner of the Rugby Club Field, were the Grove Fireworks are held annually.  I guess that, with the current Covid-19 restrictions, the decision has had to be taken to cancel this year's event, and the materials stockpiled for the bonfire have had to be burnt early to avoid an unofficial gathering.  Sad times!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.