BentleyTBear

By BentleyTBear

Break out the Emergency Airfix Kit!!

It has been raining all day, and there is no sign of it stopping.  I appreciate that we are not seeing the full force of Storm Barbara in leafy Oxfordshire; but with this, and the suggestion that we can all be going into Tier 2, we need to be preparing for a long winter.

I bought this Airfix kit of a red and white Triumph Herald a couple of years ago; it is the first car that my Mother owned.  It is scary when you see one on the roads these days, and realise how small they are.  As a family of five we used the car for summer holidays in North Wales.  Admittedly we had a roof rack.

I haven't opened the kit until now.  I know that I will make a mess of it; but I can see me attempting it soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.