lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Kingfisher

Today I spent around 2 hours walking up and down about half a mile of river looking for kingfishers. My searching did eventually pay off and I found one which is not as skittish as the one I normally see (I assume it's a different one because it allowed me a bit closer) but the light wasn't great so I didn't get the amazingly sharp photo I was hoping for, but better than I've previously managed.

I also saw a little egret several times and a grey wagtail and spent quite a while watching both.

I have a thing about capturing drips falling from swans' beaks too. All in all a very nice afternoon spent in my local park. I had a long sleep in this morning and my cold seems to be much better as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.