OUR TREE

Well actually it's the tree that is in our neighbour's garden, this is what our balcony overlooks and blocks out a large portion of Morecambe Bay.  However it is a beautiful tree (lime I think) and this time of the year gets glorious colours.  It's even better when the sun is shining, sadly today it's quite grey but still looks pretty good.  Not a bad view to have from our balcony huh!!.  The view I often blip is to the left of the tree.  

This is also my entry for W I D E WEDNESDAY Challenge.  The theme is close/tight - well all the small trees in front of large one are very close/tight to it, so hope that counts.  Many thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

In the extras are two collages that I made up of my walk with CumbriaLass and Fletch yesterday.  So glad we chose yesterday to go a the weather has not been as nice today.

A fairly quiet day.  The family research is going well.  I'm sifting through the photos I took last year of the church we visited in Lambourn, Berkshire, where generations of my paternal family have been married, christened and buried (not necessarily in that order of course!!).  Also a few more photos of the holiday I took my Mum on a few years ago of where I was born and a few generations of my maternal family were brought up. 

I would love to visit these places again with a view to looking a parish records and, now I have certain addresses, visit those as they are now and compare them to how they were.  Sadly this won't happen due to Covid so maybe something for me to in the future.

Thank you so much for your kind comments, hearts and stars, all so very much appreciated.  Take care and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.