WHAT THE DICKENS??

No I haven't gone mad and got into Christmas way too early.  I had an EDPS project this month and one of them was to photograph a Book, and think about the lens, lighting, composition etc.  So I have a large collection of my favourite books, but my all time favourite is A Christmas Carol so I chose to shoot, two of the versions of that book that I have, one very old and one modern, along with a little "Bah Humbug" ornament.

A quiet day today as the weather was rubbish this morning.  So have just been doing bits and bobs at home and catching up on photography projects, like the one above.

Tonight I'm going to be busy as I have to be a taxi service for hubby to meet his mates in the pub, socially distanced of course, as well as the usual evening chores.

I do despair sometimes, we have "Tipping Point" on the TV (I don't watch it often, just when I'm feeling a bit lazy) and the 2 "best players" have never even heard of Charlotte Bronte and didn't know whether Picasso was British or not and has vaguely heard of him!!???  Just me I guess, I confess to knowing nothing about art but never having heard of such an extraordinarily well known author and artist - that's just incredible!!   I'm probably being very unfair, but it just left me a bit speechless!!!  On the plus side, they know now.

Take care everyone, do stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.