a town called E.

By Eej

Defeated

We took a walk to the Brewery so I could sample the (newly introduced) Raspberry Mead and the Beloved could get his Vanilla Porter fix. I was promised a snowy walk so on our way home we detoured through the wood. The Beloved made himself useful clearing the path of branches while I took a whole slew of not-very-good-mead-induced photos.
The parking lot was very thoroughly plowed and there were mountains of snow. Since the Man refused to play I said these famous last words: "Could you hold the camera while I climb on top?"
The first bit was pretty easy, and the shot of my triumphant pose was quickly taken. Then he said: "Climb on top of the one over here!"
I was full of mead and an unjustified feeling of success.
After 2 steps up I slid 5 down.
After another 2 steps I ended up at the bottom.
Not willing to admit defeat I tried again.
And again.
The third time I thought I had a system - but couldn't even get one foot up so ended up hanging from my hands. It was pretty awesome.

There comes a point where you are laughing so hard you sort of forget there even was a point; we headed home so I could put my pyjamas on :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.