a town called E.

By Eej

Red-Bellied

I counted birds today, in the Great Backyard Bird Count. Twelve species - I got lucky with this lesser-spotted Red-Bellied Woodpecker. I know they are there, it's just that they usually make sure I don't spot them. I had to dig up my favourite Adirondack from underneath the snow, but it was nice enough to sit outside for hour - in 4 layers of clothing.

There was also a LOT of cleaning, moving furniture, being grumpy, having a wicked WICKED headache and two hours of flipping bacon pancakes for the boys in honour of Eric's birthday. I did not set off the smoke detectors, so that was a plus :)

After dinner I was so dead on my feet I could not manage to Blip, all I could manage was a snuggle and sleep.

<backBlip 2/17>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.