Transitoire

By Transitoire

Saint Valentin

So rushing into school for my one lesson, I am reminded of real life! It still surprises me that I have this almost double life here in Caen...at once both working woman and partying student. Sometimes these lives collide a bit too much! I will admit, after my lesson with the quatrième INTER I went back home and went to bed for a much needed sleep...

Now, Valentine's Day...personally I find it to be a whole lot of tosh, and would rather not have anything done at all! Hence my actual inaction in terms of romanticism. However, I really wanted to do something nice for the girls, as Claire's boyfriend is in England and Becky, well, she keeps saying that she is the "perpetual singleton"...and I was not having that! So everyone came round to mine, and I cooked goulash, we had Angel Delight for pudding, drank cider, listened to music and generally just had a lovely chilled out night. Could not have asked for anything better!

So, not really done much else today, so will leave you with this quote:-

Personne n'est parfait. Je suis moi-même particulièrement sensible aux courants d'air.
Nobody is perfect. I, myself, am particularly sensitive to draughts.


Oscar Wilde, always getting it right. Happy Valentines y'all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.