Transitoire

By Transitoire

Les Allemands envahissent

Not really, they're lovely people!

So this is exciting news, a fellow photography enthusiast arrived today! This is Tobias, Laura's friend from Munich...and he brought with him his Canon 600D and an assortment of lenses. Amazing to be able to chat to someone, and have them nod in understanding rather than having to then explain myself again for a second time as to what I meant by exposure compensation or something like that! And of course, he is very nice...like every German I have met here (no jokes, they are all awesome!). We did the normal taking the Michael out of each other for the wars, casual violence and normal stereotypes...but this is what the next generation does, and personally I think it is the best thing for it!

The photograph is taken from the top of this hill, which overlooks Caen. As Tobias was here to visit, we obviously did the tourist trail...but the other side to that of which I showed Chris, so I tagged along too! We went and saw Abbaye aux Dames, and the surrounding buildings. Inside the church, there was another organist playing to an audience of nil until we turned up...they must really enjoy their music, and I guess there really isn't anywhere else to practise if not in a church!

My day before this was pretty normal...sixième, who did presentations on their created superheroes (So cute!) followed by the quatrième EURO who were watching a film (so not really much for me to have to do, bar concentrate on the film myself, as they are having exams on their presentations of that film). Really chilled out day at school, and everyone was in good form - both the pupils and the teachers...my gosh I have an easy job sometimes!

Evening out tonight for Ste's birthday, it's going to be a big'un, with assistants from Vire and Saint-Lo coming as well. Cannot wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.