Transitoire

By Transitoire

Bim Bam Boom, La Chatte à Macdoom

Did the sign get hit before the sticker, or did the sticker appear because the sign was hit?

One will never know.

I will also never know why le chat is in the feminine (which means something completely different in French, think about it for a while and you'll get it), with a picture of a cat. Oh well, the sticker made me smile anyways!

Today has been a massively long day, beginning at 8am until 10am practical floorball coaching/training, thena catch up coffee with Chandru and Thom afterwards. I felt awful too, I've had an illness waiting to catch up with me for ages...and it just did. However, I didn't look as bad as Chandru who has a nut allergy, and ate nuts by accident. Cue me running back to my flat and getting some in-date antihistamines so the swelling on his face and round his eyes would go down!

The next session was 2pm until 5pm, and was a classroom session, with the speed skating on at the same time, and with Thom and I in text communication so Chandru and I could be entertained helping him with the arrowword. I mean, we were listening to what was going on but it did get a little dull after a while...

I then had an hour back at the flat where I napped until Thom got me up for the final 6pm-8pm practical session. To say I was knackered was an understatement. Was so nice to come back to find that Thom had already made dinner so I didn't need to do anything but eat it. I don't think that I could have done more than that to be completely honest with you.

The rest of the evening was spent watching a Disney film, nothing like being a big kid and watching Pocahontas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.