Tiny Tuesday ....

... hard.

It wasn't very hard to get my tiny Tuesday blip today as we seem to be overrun with Pine Siskins of late!  The hardest part was identifying them as Pine Siskins as I don't recall having them here before. 

We had a menagerie of birds this morning at our feeders ... and pretty much all at once!  Just to name a few .... juvenile yellow-bellied sapsucker, red-bellied woodpecker, downy woodpecker, titmice, chickadees, blue jays .... and, of course, these tiny siskins! And we saw our first dark-eyed Junco of the season. Not sure how I feel about that.

We had a beautiful afternoon with sunshine and warm temperatures.  After getting my SquirrelsEtc picture I sat on the deck painting some tiny pumpkins (real ones) that may be featured here in the near future.

Before supper we went to Housenick Park for a very quick walk. 

Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting TT this month. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.