White Orchid

Furlough Day 188, 21.10.20


So wet this morning, a friend and I cancelled a walk round Dinton Pastures...it floods very easily there.

So I had a lazy morning, but popped out to Dobbies Garden Centre this afternoon, which is not too far away - though need a car to get to it as there is no bus!  I had some Birthday money and bought some seasonal bedding plants in the sale to brighten the garden up.  Also some other things - this orchid, a couple of big pots and another jigsaw puzzle - 1,000 pieces :)

I have just over a week before I return to work from furlough (I hope and expect), and yesterday received a letter to say I've got a pay rise.  I was very surprised indeed, but what a lovely surprise.  I'm so lucky!  Just hope the job survives the cuts now...


Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.