LD 212 Despite no source....

Until I became the SNP's first Chief Executive in 1994 I worked  for the best part of 20 years in a variety of media sectors, latterly running my own tv production company, Eala Bhan.   

However my skills in that area are now hopelessly old fashioned and I am therefore still surprised by the ease with which interviews can now be done at distance by freely available , sometimes free to access, software on a computer or even a phone.   In fact during the pandemic that  has become the norm with actual, physical socially distanced cameras and interviewers thin on the ground.

At 6.00 this  evening I did a full seven minute pre recorded interview about independence  for BBC's "The Nine" from my desktop computer in my study  and although the BBC hasn't yet got the technology to let me see the interviewer  ( or the programme if I was going to be live even though others have) ) it all worked fine and I hope the picture and sound  (not to say content) are OK when others see them later on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.