Race to the top

I think it's worth recording in my blip journal that I walked to work in under 40 minutes door to door today. I don't time myself specifically, but fitbit records 'a walk', which probably started when I had finished photographing the autumnal maple tree (I think?) right outside our door, and finished when I plopped my weary bottom onto my office chair. It was a lovely walk, because the autumn colours were brilliant in the sunshine, especially in Pilrig Park, but more generally the whole way there. It was very warm in the sunshine, and I walked in shirt sleeves.

Being in the office enabled me to buy a couple of novels from Blackwells, and to visit New College library, temporarily displaced to the same premises previously occupied by the Law library during our decant, in what is now called 40 George Square, in order to pick up a couple of books for Mr A. Since they are about haiku, I wasn't entirely clear in my mind why they would be in New College library.... They didn't look as if they had been taken out for quite some time, but it is no longer possible to tell since one now does electronic issuing. Other than that, I finalised my contributions to my joint paper with IS, and did a bit more work on my own new paper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.