Events

My very small harvest of photographs today consists of "places or events where I went". Which in itself is quite an achievement.

After spending the morning working away at editing the book manuscript, I was super happy to go to part of a 'seniors' class at Projekt 42. It was pretty inspiring to be with this group of people, many of them up to 30 years older than me, and definitely putting me (in my current condition at least) to shame. I completed just one of the three rounds of the circuit, as I didn't want to overdo it first time around, and then afterwards I had "things to do". This consisted of getting a bus to work, going to the library to get a book, then to my office to pick up my post and get some other books, and then finally to a gender research showcase (blipped). I was bushed by then, and to avoid exceeding 10k steps for the day I got a taxi home, and I haven't done much since I got back apart from read my book. There's a sleep deficit as well from yesterday, of about 3 hours, so I will be very early to bed today. I find it much easier to recover sleep in the evening rather than in the morning.

Anyway, it was nice to start mixing with people again and to catch up with one or two people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.