Close up on cranes

We both slept pretty well last night. I certainly felt better today - I'm really not sure what the lurgy is that I've got. Unspecified virus, I guess. Some aches in my neck and shoulders. General lethargy. Slightly raised resting heartrate according to fitbit. And queasiness. I did wonder whether the microwaveable food we had on Friday night might have had something to do with it, although I think I had the shoulder aches even before then. I've still got the queasiness, so as things stand it's not going to be hard to come out in sympathy with Mr A, who has two weeks off the booze whilst he's on the antibiotics.

We've taken it easy today, although when the sun came out this evening I almost felt up to going for a walk. Almost. But not quite... Instead, I packed my bag for tomorrow, as another trip is starting. And took a blip from the balcony with fat lens on. The alternative was some fairly undistinguished photographs taken at Ocean Terminal this morning, when we visited the pharmacy to fill Mr A's prescription.

These cranes - St James Centre - have featured before, including in a photograph taken from out in the Forth. They will be dominating our skyline for some time to come.

One thing I did manage to do today was to edit the Argyll/Mull photographs. They are now on flickr. There are, I must confess, multiple photographs of the same view, under slightly different conditions. This was because I was quite obsessed by the views we got from the cottage, or just in front of the cottage, under different light conditions, and at different times of the day. I also deliberately limited my photograph opportunities by working for most of the daylight hours. I'm going to have a go at Australia again this evening. You never know, I might get them finished one of these days...

I hope I sleep this evening despite the lazy day, as we have an early start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.