Old time Finland

Back in Turku, which I last visited in late October 2015 - i.e. almost exactly three years ago. I note that the last time I came, I had some concerns the day before as I ricked my back cycling and couldn't walk on the Sunday evening. This time, of course, we've both been feeling under the weather, but nothing as unpleasant as that. In contrast to last time, I travelled with Mr A, had a direct flight from Edinburgh to Helsinki rather than going via Manchester, and took the train from Helsinki airport, rather than transferring on to the tiny connecting flight. We're also in a much nicer hotel - the last time, I had a route march along soulless corridors to breakfast every day....

This evening, we were left to our own devices, so we found our way to Blanko for dinner. It was perfectly pleasant although neither of us is particularly enjoying food, and we're off the booze for the duration of Mr A's antibiotics (I'm coming out in sympathy, although when my favourite drink (i.e. free wine in an expensive country) is on offer later in the week I might be sorely tempted... ;-)).

After dinner, we wandered around a bit more, and I caught this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.