A view worth missing

Much, much better day today. I was asleep by 7pm yesterday, and managed to sleep through, more or less, until 4am. I hope to move that regime forward an hour or two today. I know that can be difficult. I've never failed to experience jet lag, whether travelling east or west.

Yesterday, I was also a bit physically crap. My legs and feet hurt - doubtless as a result of travelling and dehydration. I also managed to upset my right eye by rubbing it too vigorously, and it swelled up spectacularly, which was one reason I went to bed so early. Today, I've taken it fairly easy, although we had to do a bit of moving stuff around, as we sorted ourselves out a larger storage facility at the place we use around the corner. We also shopped and washed the car, which started without problem. And the laundry and ironing mountain have been climbed and surmounted.

The rest of the day - and evening - has been devoted to my inbox and the various conundrums that lay within it. More or less everything has now been sorted out, and I'm in inbox heaven of <20 messages.

Good to be back in the 'Burgh and to see this view - which was particularly sharp in the morning light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.