Poked and prodded

I've got a good set of pictures from the David Hume Tower, as I made numerous visits there in late 2016 and early/mid 2017. I've barely been back since then, but today I took possession of a temporary office on the 12th floor. It's temporary as the Law School will eventually move back to Old College, but the departure from DHT, originally fixed for August, has now been put back to December.

Today I went to see a man about my foot, and got some good advice and strategies, as well as some sobering impressions of the state of my right knee. Not good. Might well be following the left knee in the not too distant future.

Knackered this evening. I've slept well since we came back, but I think that the sense of tiredness is quite deep seated. And there's bound to be an element of jet lag, although I've felt that much less than normal this time around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.