Twisted bricks

Quite a few of the apartment buildings around here have interesting architectural details. This lunchtime I went to the Aalto University Business School, which is 10 minutes walk down the road, in order to use the UniSport facilities, and there was a very large apartment building opposite with quite a number of doorways with these twisted brick details.

Mr A met me after my class (Pilates) and we took a roundabout route to the supermarket via the beach. I also took a look inside Anton and Anton, the gourmet grocery store I blipped the other day. Very nice (if pricey, of course). I suspect a few of my hard earned euros will be left there in due course. In the short term, we're drinking some craft beers - Mr A a Norwegian porter and me some Finnish Pale Ale. The beer is a reward for my spending 3 hours on skype to Switzerland, but still that was better than flying down there for a couple of meetings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.