Helsinki shops

I don't think any of the small number of photos I took today is going to be a candidate to join my flickr album. But needs must. I had to use the phone as my camera was buried way underneath my gym kit at the bottom of my bag, and I wasn't unpacking everything on the street.

I want to do something like charting my walk to work, with shops, buildings and other curiosities. Most Finnish shops seem to be extraordinarily understated, and it's often hard to tell whether they are open or not. At about 8.30am, when I walk past here, few shops were open, but this one was, and it was selling some inviting looking bread. I must pop in there with some money and a bag when it's more convenient. So I cannot say that this is by any means a typical Finnish shop.

I mentioned my gym kit. After working in the office and then meeting a colleague for a chat, I repaired to the gym to do a steps class. I gave the jumping a miss. Not recommended for knees like mine. But I appeared (or so fitbit told me) to expend quite a lot of energy. Let's see how stiff I am tomorrow (when I'm also signed up for a class...but so-called "Easy Training" - I suspect that's more my sort of thing). Most of the other "steppers" appeared to be young enough to be my grandchildren, never mind my children...

I'm weary now, and won't be long before I'm off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.