Library Cafe

The very striking University Library building is also the venue for an excellent cafe. I was there yesterday for coffee with PM, and then again today to meet PN for the first time, although we've been corresponding by email for a while. Since she was planning to visit me in Edinburgh, it came as a pleasant surprise to her that I was going to be in Helsinki for much of this academic year. I look forward to some fruitful discussions.

At work (travelling in by tram for the first time, given it was foul weather), I conquered the printing problem, figured out how to join the HCAS Facebook group, and took steps towards working out how to use the SAP system which one needs to make travel funding requests. After a 2 hour lunchtime seminar (like our seminars back at the institute, but on steroids in the sense of being over two hours with two papers), I was indeed ready for a bite to eat at the Library cafe. Finally to an exercise class billed "Easy Training". If that's "easy", I hate to see difficult. Different to yesterday's but fun none the less. Back home for dinner and to do some fiddling on the laptop. I've finally figured out a comfortable way of sitting on this sofa whilst typing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.