Re-opened

Today, the Law School was officially 're-opened', although obviously we've been back in Old College for about nine months. There were drinks, and speeches, and obviously lots of alumni, who were invited to mingle with staff and students. I only stayed briefly as I had to get back to work. Very quick chat with RB and various colleagues, and I also congratulated Joanna Cherry, who was the plaintiff in the successful Court of Session action earlier this week. However, I didn't get a chance for a chat with her, to see what's going on with the new legal action they've started. But it was a beautiful day for the event, so really the precautionary marquee on the Old College lawn wasn't needed. I believe there were tours of the building afterwards, but no one tried to break in my office to have a look around, which was a relief. I must confess I kept the light off.

Spinning this morning, which went better than it has done for a little while. I think that bug that was getting me down a little while ago has finally departed. It never really amounted to anything, but I could tell the difference when I exercised. Then, of course, back to the grindstone. T minus 2 days. A lot to do....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.