Ljubica and Gezim got married today. We've known them quite some time now, since they arrived in Edinburgh in the summer of 2009. It was a lovely simple ceremony at the City Chambers. I've added an extra of the wee flower girl, N. She's featured in my blips before.

Unfortunately, for us the day didn't quite work out as planned. In the first instance I had to persuade myself that I really could go to the wedding, as I was feeling rather queasy and ill in the morning. Having made it there, I perked up a bit, but then Mr A felt light headed during the ceremony and shortly afterwards. I've been a bit worried about him for a few days as he had a tick bite on Sunday, and he's had some troubles with it we've never had before.

We went along to the reception, but had to leave before the food was served. Neither of us could face anything, and we couldn't really face sitting upright for another couple of hours. Back here, I called NHS24 and the upshot was an out of hours GP appointment at ERI in the evening. This resulted in the dispensing of antibiotics, as he is showing enough of the early symptoms for the GP to fear he might have very early stage Lyme's. I like the precautionary approach that the Scottish NHS takes in this case. It's really not worth letting it get embedded in the system, and then thinking about how to get rid of it. Hopefully it gets thoroughly zapped at this early stage.

So it was a funny old day, which ended with a slice of toast and bed at just after 9pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.