Another life

Our house is full of stuff my husband has collected over the last forty years. I am happy to clear stuff out, I will replace stuff and he adds. Many years ago we would go to antique and collector fairs and he bought lots of stuff, this was one of those items. It’s a lovely little case and when we opened it there was lots of things that belonged to a Rear Admiral. His diary from 1904, a couple of notebooks, letters about a grave plot and his fathers death certificate were among the many items. We spent hours looking through trying to understand why someone would give this away.
Raining on our run this morning and I got a very wet foot going through a puddle.
Got my Xmas books out and wrote a shopping list to get dry ingredients at Sainsbury’s. Going to make cake next week.
Wet all day so inside jobs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.