Seat with a view

I've finished cleaning upstairs. It took me a good 2 hours to sort out the little bedroom. I've bags for the charity shop and I took 2 lovely dressing up outfits in a bag to Ada who lives up the road. I had a quick walk round the estate and look who I saw sitting on the metal box! I made it to the library dodging an awful down pour. The library is shutting on Friday and they don't think it will reopen until January. I got the new Hilary Mantel which will keep me occupied for a long time!!! 
I called to see Alison and sat in the garden chatting, it was lovely to see her and catch up. Next stop The Works I wanted something to do. I bought a crochet set to make Olaf from Frozen and a box of pebble art. I've started crocheting and the needle is rubbish so I will buy a new one tomorrow. I've done the smallest bit and it took ages, I will persevere. I've also bought a skipping rope for a bit of exercise!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.