Life In Wales

By KarenC

It’s Raining, It’s Pouring!

I drove mum home today and it was a horrible journey with torrential rain the whole way! Fortunately there weren’t any holdups and the traffic was quite light.

I stopped at Bicester Village again as I wanted to pick up a new phone case from Swarovski. I saw it last week but was undecided and luckily they still had it and it was the last one!

It was still raining heavily when we got there, but I had my rainbow brolly in the car, so not only was it handy, but it provided me with my blip :-)

We got to mums at about 4.15pm and once I’d unloaded the car, I went to Waitrose to do a food shop for her, and picked up a couple of ‘ready meals’. I don’t often have ready meals but they were perfect for tonight and actually very nice!

I’m tired after the driving so will have an early night as I’m heading back to Brighton in the morning, so have another long drive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.