Life In Wales

By KarenC

How Now Brown Cow

I left mum’s this morning and drove to Rachel’s to pick up Scarlett and Violet, who are already on their half term holiday, and have brought them back to Brighton for a couple of days. The girls were very excited and were already packed and waiting for me when I got there, so we were on the road pretty much straight away. We had a good journey with one quick toilet stop, and got back to Brighton at 4pm.

There were lots of very young calves in the field at Falmer, so we stopped to see them, they were so cute! The girls were very excited to see Bobbie and Milou, and once I’d unpacked and Alan had finished work we took the boys and the girls for a walk down to the cliffs. It was a two mile walk, so the girls did well.

After dinner the girls FaceTimed their mummy and daddy and all was fine until it was time for bed - it’s taken two hours to get them to go to sleep as they kept coming back downstairs. It’s the first time they’ve stayed on their own, so I guess it’s not surprising, but in the end I threatened to phone mummy! I’ve just checked as we’ve come up to bed and they’re finally asleep, so fingers crossed they have a lie in, in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.