Getting close to the Co-op

I was randomly selected to take part in The English Housing Survey and this afternoon a lady phoned me to go through all the questions. So many questions. Mainly to do with my personal housing situation, my neighbourhood etc.  Its to help the Ministry of Housing shape the future of housing in this country. The call took around 40mins.  I will get a £10 gift card for my trouble.

Later on I walked to the Co-op.  The day had previously been very rainy but while I was out it was dry and quite pleasant.  The sun even came out - not for long as by the time I got to the Co-op it was beginning to set. 

The Wide Wednesday theme today is close/tight.  So I took my blip shot as I was getting close to the Co-op.  Its the white building behind the trees.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

Musical link Don't Stand So CLOSE To Me - by The Police

As I was coming home through the allotments I saw my next door neighbour Deb with their spaniel Riley.  Deb and I had a nice chat - socially distanced of course. 

We have a Special Needs school in the village ( I actually pass it on my way to the Co-op ) ... it's in the buildings which were previously  Becky and Neil's infants school. I follow their Facebook page and yesterday I noticed they were asking if anyone had any Lego, Plymobile etc which they could have. I knew I had some in the garage from when Becky and Neil were little so I contacted the school about it.  Someone is going to collect it in a day or so.  When I started looking through the Lego I realised some of it was a bit grubby so I decided to wash it all.  It seemed like a chore that would never end.  Hundreds of bits of Lego - some really tiny.  But its all washed and ready.  I found some Playmobil too and some items from the Polly Pocket range which Becky used to love when she was little. I'm glad it will all be going to a good home.

All that sorting out took ages so I ended up eating my tea around 9pm.

In other news talks between local council leaders and the government about moving the North East into Tier 3 ( Very High Alert ) have been " paused " so as of now we remain in Tier 2. Infection rates have been falling so hopefully that will be enough to stop us moving up a level.

Steps today - 7,513

CORONA CLASSIC -Summerland - William Grant Still

Another to commemorate Black History Month.  William Grant Still Jr.( 1895 –1978) was an American composer of nearly 200 works, including five symphonies, four ballets, nine operas, over thirty choral works, plus art songs, chamber music and works for solo instruments. He was the first African American to conduct a major American symphony orchestra, the first to have a symphony (his 1st Symphony) performed by a leading orchestra, the first to have an opera performed by a major opera company, and the first to have an opera performed on national television.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.