Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

# 6 worry

Today's word for the Dictionary Project is "worry". The definition is:

vt to cause to be anxious; to harass; to pester; to tease; to make, get, etc. by persistent methods; (of a dog, etc.) to tear with the teeth. - vi to trouble oneself; to be unduly anxious; fret...

I have chosen to illustrate this with one worried looking person and with another worrying a towel... woof...

I am late home today - only minutes away from this becoming a back blip. I have been for a trip to Balloch with a friend and taken lots and lots of pictures. It's been a lovely day and has helped me to relax a bit. I'll be posting the pictures on Flickr tomorrow and will put some links to them on tomorrow's blip when I will tell you a little more about my day.

I hope you've all had a good Wednesday too. I'll catch up with comments in the morning. Night Night.


Origins of the Dictionary Project
I took the baton from Banana Blips on the Dictionary Project. This was initiated by Scattered Polaroids who is currently working on another great project.If you follow the links above you will see how they both introduced the project and be at the beginning of their entries. The idea is to select a word randomly from the dictionary each day and illustrate it in your blip.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.