Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

# 7 cinque

Today's word in the Dictionary Project is "cinque" which means:
n. the number five as on dice.

This wasn't terribly inspiring for me but less tiring than worrying towels.

I have some other pictures for you from yesterday which you can check out if you have the time or inclination. There were a couple of sights which were firsts for me. One was these amazing yellow lilies growing in the mud near Loch Lomond. I had never seen wild lilies like this.

Another first for me was seeing a goosander. Here is a nice shot of the female. Here is a less good shot but which shows Mr and Mrs Goosander. In my ignorance, I thought Mrs Goosander was going out with a duck. What would her family have said?

I also had some fun with my macro filters and here are some highlights.
Flower macro 1
Flower macro 2
Bud macro
Macro berries

It was a really lovely day yesterday.

Today hasn't been as exciting and I felt a bit down and a bit weepy. I made myself go out and go round the park with my little compact camera. It was such a beautiful day that it really lifted my spirits. I have yet to load these photos and have a look. I picked up a twig with two buds on it which someone had torn off a tree. I photographed it and brought it home an put it in water. With any luck I may have a magic twig.

Hope you're all having a good Thursday evening. It's nearly the weekend! Hooray for that!

Origins of the Dictionary Project
I took the baton from Banana Blips on the Dictionary Project. This was initiated by Scattered Polaroids who is currently working on another great project.

If you follow the links above you will see how they both introduced the project and be at the beginning of their entries. The idea is to select a word randomly from the dictionary each day and illustrate it in your blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.