Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Poor Man’s (Woman’s!) Patio Heater

After my VERY sudden onset of cold symptoms yesterday afternoon I did the inevitable and called in sick for my Chicago trip today. I have NO Covid symptoms but no one wants my germs and nor do I want to be wearing a mask for 12 hours when I’m already stuffy and sneezing! I stayed at home and had a pyjama day today.

It was just about nice enough to be outside this afternoon all bundled up with a blanket. I also took this new gas camping heater out of its box. It had been delivered a couple of weeks ago and I hadn’t tried it yet. I had heard very mixed opinions on whether it would be enough to keep me warm while sitting outside so I just took the gamble. It wasn’t too expensive and I didn’t want to pay the high price of a proper patio heater.

I will say it’s a big success! It kicks out just enough heat. It definitely wasn’t warm enough to be outside without it but I was toasty warm with it next to me and I was able to enjoy a couple of hours in the fresh air. A perfect gadget for autumn! Maybe I’ll take it with me for camping so that I can sit outside on cooler days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.