A rose from the garden this morning.

I went out in my dressing gown and Cloggies this morning before breakfast. We had heavy rain yesterday evening.
I cut this rose to bring indoors. The other roses bushes are full of buds yet.
I took the photo in November 2011 on a trip to our favourite place, Mullion, on the Lizard in Cornwall. This is Polurrian Cove. It was deserted aside from the footsteps in the sand.
I posted it on Facebook and one of my friends up in Lancashire contacted me to say that he had a request from somebody who had seen it who had a little printing firm. He wanted to have permission to put a large print of it on the office wall.
My friend also said that he offered then to make one for me and send it here. So this is the result.
I had it framed.
I love to sit and look at it sometimes. And anyway it is always there.
I have a dental appointment this afternoon and, as it looks like a blue sky day today, I can walk home through Sutton Park. Looking forward to that later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.